Let’s write this proposal!

Our proposal is now a Google Doc that you can read and comment on! If you want editing privileges, comment here with the email address field filled out (it won’t be visible except to the blog admins) or follow the instructions in the Google Doc. Plenty of room to add more stuff, and please add anything you think is even remotely relevant–the proposal team will edit everything before we send it in.

Our goal is to submit the finished petition to SAA on Tuesday and start collecting signatures on Wednesday. To sign the petition, all you have to do is send an email to SAA (and be an SAA member). We’ll have instructions up next week for how to do that.

Happy editing!

ETA 12/20: The petition will close for editing TONIGHT at 8 PM.

About Rebecca
Archivist, librarian, webcomicker.

9 Responses to Let’s write this proposal!

  1. Sarah says:

    Would it be possible to post drafts or updates on this blog? My institution blocks Google Docs for some insane reason…

  2. Renna Tuten says:

    Hi, Rebecca. Will you add me as an editor in case I have any comments as I read it?

    thanks!
    Renna

  3. Shaula says:

    Hi Rebecca,

    Will you add me as an editor? In a recent meeting of the San Jose State University SAA chapter we discussed your proposed roundtable and our membership might have come up with some ideas that you guys don’t already have on the document. On behalf of all future and early career archivists: thanks for moving this forward.

  4. Hi –

    I’m in *full-on* support for this new roundtable!!

    I’m also a member of the SAA Mentoring Subcommittee (of the Membership Committee) – and would be very open to partnering with this (I of course, at this point, speak only for myself). We’ve already partnered with the Lone Arrangers and Records Managers Roundtables in a related effort…

    Also – I’m the Chair of the Issues and Advocacy Roundtable, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect of the College and University Archives Section, and Immediate Past Chair – and on the Steering Committee of – the Lone Arrangers Roundtable… I’d be very open to working with the roundtable/helping…

    My Best!

    Alison Stankrauff
    Archivist and Associate Librarian
    Franklin D. Schurz Library
    Indiana University South Bend
    P.O. Box 7111
    South Bend, Indiana 46634
    (574) 520-4392
    astankra@iusb.edu

  5. Garret B. Kremer-Wright says:

    I would support this new roundtable and would love to be a part of it. I am still a new archivist having graduated in 2007 with my MA in History with a concentration in Public History. I would like to be able to connect to other new or recent graduates in archive related fields.

  6. Left a comment on there from my perspective as last year’s SJSU SAA student chapter chair. Thanks for putting this together. Just want to add my +1 for all your efforts.

Leave a Reply

